Meetings and Events

OFWIM Virtual Conference & Business Meeting
October 5-6, 2021

Adapt and Overcome: Successfully Navigating Change

To address continuing travel uncertainty and budget restrictions brought about by the coronavirus, OFWIM will host its 2021 Conference on a virtual meeting platform. We’ll have two full days of networking and technical presentations, plus a silent auction and virtual raffle to support our student scholarship.

“This is a great opportunity for those who cannot usually attend due to travel or time restrictions,” says OFWIM President Chelsea Krause.  The $50 registration fee covers all conference events as well as a Tableau workshop to be presented October 12.

Support our Scholarship Program

This year’s Virtual Conference will feature an online raffle and silent auction to support our Student Scholarship program. Fill out these forms to donate items for this annual fundraiser: Submit raffle items Submit a silent auction item

Celebrating in Cyberspace

A Note on our 2020 Virtual Conference Chelsea Krause President 2020-2021 OFWIM had its first ever virtual conference this past week. With 78 registered attendees, there was amazing participation, engagement and of course we couldn’t skip a virtual raffle! We kicked off the conference with a talk from Esri, followed by a panel discussion on … Continue reading Celebrating in Cyberspace

Welcome Our New Officers

Alongside incoming President Chelsea Krause, OFWIM members chose two new officers at the October 6 business meeting. Please welcome: Dyan Pursell – President-Elect Amy Martin Ewing – Member-at-Large Our 2019-2020 leader Karen Horodysky is now serving as Past President, and Michael Barbour accepted another term as Treasurer.

Scholarship Raffle Goes Virtual

Each year in conjunction with our Annual Conference, OFWIM hosts a fundraising raffle and a silent auction to support our Student Scholarship Program. Like the 2020 conference, this year’s raffle and auction will be conducted online! Buy tickets and view raffle items! Visit the silent auction Raffle tickets are on sale now at $1.00 apiece … Continue reading Scholarship Raffle Goes Virtual

Annual Meeting Moves To Virtual

Information on abstract submission and registration will be available by the end of June.

Stay Safe!

Welcome New Officers

Congratulations to new officers installed at our 2019 Business Meeting: President – Karen Horodysky President-Elect – Chelsea Krause Secretary – Susan Watson Member-at-Large – Andrew Treble Service awards were presented to outgoing president Becca Scully (now serving as Past President), outgoing secretary MaryEllen Wickett, and outgoing member-at-large Chelsea Krause.


Information on Past Meetings