Meetings and Events

October 2-6, 2022

OFWIM Annual Conference & Business Meeting

ofwim 2022

We are currently planning to meet in-person for our 2022 Annual Conference and Business Meeting.  Mark your calendars and prepare to join us at Unicoi State Park in Georgia!


Thanks for attending the 2021 virtual conference!

Thanks for joining us for our 2021 Virtual Annual Conference and Business Meeting!  We had some great talks about work being done all over the country to help us better manage our natural resources using technology. The best presentation award was given to Dr. Lisa Kellogg from the Virginia Institute of Marine Science for her … Continue reading Thanks for attending the 2021 virtual conference!

The 2021 Virtual Annual Meeting is approaching!

Register now: http://bit.ly/OFWIM_registration October 5: Conference starts in the morning at 9:00 MDT, 10:00 CDT, and 11:00 EDT. October 6: Conference starts on the morning at 9:00 MDT, 10:00 CDT, and 11:00 EDT. Your registration confirmation email from OFWIM contains the meeting link for the virtual conference. 2021-ofwim-proceedings

Support our Scholarship Program

This year’s Virtual Conference will feature an online raffle and silent auction to support our Student Scholarship program. Fill out these forms to donate items for this annual fundraiser: Submit raffle items Submit a silent auction item

Celebrating in Cyberspace

A Note on our 2020 Virtual Conference Chelsea Krause President 2020-2021 OFWIM had its first ever virtual conference this past week. With 78 registered attendees, there was amazing participation, engagement and of course we couldn’t skip a virtual raffle! We kicked off the conference with a talk from Esri, followed by a panel discussion on … Continue reading Celebrating in Cyberspace

Welcome Our New Officers

Alongside incoming President Chelsea Krause, OFWIM members chose two new officers at the October 6 business meeting. Please welcome: Dyan Pursell – President-Elect Amy Martin Ewing – Member-at-Large Our 2019-2020 leader Karen Horodysky is now serving as Past President, and Michael Barbour accepted another term as Treasurer.

Scholarship Raffle Goes Virtual

Each year in conjunction with our Annual Conference, OFWIM hosts a fundraising raffle and a silent auction to support our Student Scholarship Program. Like the 2020 conference, this year’s raffle and auction will be conducted online! Buy tickets and view raffle items! Visit the silent auction Raffle tickets are on sale now at $1.00 apiece … Continue reading Scholarship Raffle Goes Virtual

Annual Meeting Moves To Virtual

Information on abstract submission and registration will be available by the end of June.

 


Information on Past Meetings