Welcome Our New Officers

Alongside incoming President Chelsea Krause, OFWIM members chose two new officers at the October 6 business meeting. Please welcome:

  • Dyan Pursell – President-Elect
  • Amy Martin Ewing – Member-at-Large

Our 2019-2020 leader Karen Horodysky is now serving as Past President, and Michael Barbour accepted another term as Treasurer.

Scholarship Raffle Goes Virtual

Each year in conjunction with our Annual Conference, OFWIM hosts a fundraising raffle and a silent auction to support our Student Scholarship Program. Like the 2020 conference, this year’s raffle and auction will be conducted online!

Raffle tickets are on sale now at $1.00 apiece or 6 for $5.00. In addition, each registered conference attendee will receive one free ticket. Attendees can buy chances in the general raffle (random drawings throughout the two-day conference) or apply tickets to one or more special items in a targeted raffle.

Raffle and silent auction proceeds go 100% toward research scholarships for 1 or 2 students each year, providing funds for their research and travel assistance to attend and participate in the OFWIM conference.